Tuesday, May 14th, 2019

Hired! Cathy P. – Patient, Loving Caregiver with Seven Years Experience

Nanny PhotoRead Dear Family Letter   Cathy is the eldest of five siblings. Growing up, Cathy was expected to help care for her younger siblings, as well as assist with household chores and preparing meals. In 1995 Cathy’s mother took a job as a nanny in Hong Kong to support their family.  In 2006 Cathy joined her. Now they both provide childcare in Hong Kong to earn money to support their family in the Philippines. It’s clear that Cathy truly values her family and families in general. She also dearly loves children, so becoming a nanny was a natural fit for her. She describes herself as loving, honest, hardworking and responsible. She’s able to empathize with children and show them patience when emotions and frustrations take over.Cathy would love to opportunity help a Canadian family get the childcare they deserve, while at the same time earn enough to send back home.
PROFILE
Age: 27 years old
Current Location: Hong Kong
Background: Filipino
Family Status: Single
Education: Hotel and Restaurant Management
Years of Childcare Experience: 7 years
 Years of Eldercare Experience: 0 years
Can provide care for: 1 to 3 children
Experience with Children aged: Toddlers (1-3yrs), Kindergarten (4-5yrs), School age (6+ yrs).
Childcare Experience: Change diapers, bathe, dress & feed children, prepare children for sleep, read to children, help children with homework, organize activities (arts & crafts, games, and outings), take children to and from school, discipline children according to the methods requested by the parents
Special Needs Experience: none
Household Experience: Prepare & serve meals, shop for food & household supplies, wash, iron & press clothing, perform housekeeping & cleaning duties.
Ability to drive: No, but willing to learn
Ability to swim: No
 Click to Interview »