Monday, May 13th, 2019

Maria R. – Sport Loving Nanny with Extensive Experience!

Nanny PhotoRead Dear Family Letter Maria’s wealth of knowledge and breadth of experience is impressive. As a former medical social worker and a volunteer at the women’s crisis center in the Philippines, Maria has been exposed to all walks of life. She has a deep understanding and appreciation for the challenges and hardships people face and her kind-hearted nature, trustworthiness and loyalty serve her well as a supportive care taker. For the past three years Maria has worked as a nanny in Hong Kong. Maria believes that love and respect are fundamental in creating a successful nanny/family relationship.  She loves children of all ages.  Aside from the children themselves, Maria’s favourite part of being a nanny is playing.  She loves to swim, hike, fish, play badminton, volleyball, basketball, football or anything else that allows her to engage with the children. Her dream is to help support her family back home and feels that working as a nanny in Canada will help her to do so.
PROFILE
Age: 29 years old
Current Location: Hong Kong
Background: Filipino
Family Status: Single
Education: Bachelor of Science in Social Work
Years of Childcare Experience: 3 years
Years of Eldercare Experience: 0 years
Can provide care for: 1 to 3 children
Experience with Children aged: Newborns, Infants (2-11 months), Toddlers (1-3yrs), Kindergarten (4-5), School Age (6-12)
Childcare Experience: Change diapers, bathe, dress & feed children, prepare children for sleep, read to children, organize activities (arts & crafts, games, and outings), help with homework, take dependents to and from appointments, discipline children according to the methods requested by the parents
Special Needs Experience: none
Household Experience: Prepare & serve meals, shop for food & household supplies, wash, iron & press clothing, perform housekeeping & cleaning duties.
Ability to drive: No, but willing to learn
Ability to swim: Yes
 Click to Interview »